< Browse > Home / Softwares, Website / Blog article: Google being reported as fraud site by Opera

| Mobile | RSS

Google being reported as fraud site by Opera

January 23rd, 2008 | 14 Comments | Posted in Softwares, Website

It has been almost a month since my last post. I will be extremely busy till the end of this month. The new year has been going great so far. All my exams, except one, were easy. Hope you all had a great Christmas and New Year (Yes, I know it is a bit too late :) ).

Today early morning, my brother rushed in to my room and told me that our latest site, www.love-meter.net, is being reported as fraud site by Opera. I ran to my computer and found that it was true. I was surprised because the site is not yet complete and still it is being reported as a fraud site. I reloaded the page and it was then I noticed that it was not actually our site, but Google’s cache of my site that my brother was referring to. I checked my site and found that it was not showing any warnings. Next I checked for Google’s cache of www.google.com and found that it too showed the same error. But the warning is not being shown on the datacenter homepage. I checked the page cache in some other datacenters [64.233.161.104, 209.85.165.102] and they were not showing any such warning.

BTW, I had received several feedbacks and comments on Local Analytics. I am sorry, I wasn’t able to respond to your comments and fix the errors you have reported. I will try my best to fix those errors by the end of this month or early February.

Google reported as fraud site by Opera Site Check Google reported as fraud site by Opera Site Check

Leave a Reply 1323 views, 5 so far today |
  • No Related Post
Follow Discussion

14 Responses to “Google being reported as fraud site by Opera”

  1. Paul Says:

    I’m waiting anxiously for you to fix Local Analytics. :smile:

  2. shobankr Says:

    Yes me too :)

  3. Cole Haan Says:

    You use Opera ? Get Firefox, and you will love it.

  4. Saju Says:

    Are we to believe this?

  5. RIchard Says:

    hey, this is a really fantastic website! you’ve got some very interesting articles as well :)

    Anyways, if you get a chance, you should take a look at my website:
    http://www.hedgeagainstspeculation.com

    I also have monthly contests for free ad space, so I would really appreciate it if you entered, thanks :)

  6. Reena Says:

    Hi, how you get the badges of technoratti rank and compete rank? Can you advice me? Cause, I check both side, unable to find this widget’s codes.

  7. Grand Prix Lover Says:

    Have you fixed the errors? Your picture is too small. I can not clearly see it.

  8. Joyce Says:

    Reena, Sorry for the delay in replying. You can get the widget from http://www.showoffrankings.com/

  9. Jasko Says:

    Lol, this has make me laugh thanks for sharing, somebody banned almighty google lol.

  10. becky Says:

    firefox is the best…. I’m convinced. I use it at work and wouldn’t imagine life without it. (dramatic.. i know.)

  11. Felicia Says:

    I just don’t get the reason why it happens!

  12. SEO Consultant Says:

    it’s like many search engines are being penalized by their competitive search engines

  13. Anish K.S Says:

    I like Firefox, Opera is Using for Downloads.

Trackbacks

  1. Oxyhost Fraud Warning! - OxyTown.com  
DSC_0029Costa Brava003IMG_20977-30-10 027Neat Receipt-General RetailVejby 20102010 Dutch Shoe MarathonIMG_6982IMG_0273